Camden Fringe

29th July - 25th August 2019

Putnockee Players

Secondhand Stories

theatre

Secondhand Stories

Meet Mitch, a cynical out-of-work actor who's had one of the worst days of his life. Armed with a whiskey bottle and a box of chocolates, he takes the audience on a journey through his life, wisecracking about the present and poignantly recalling the past. But what begins as a conventional one-man show slowly morphs into a reflection on why we tell stories, who we share them with, and what they say about us. This brand-new comedy-drama is a celebration of theatre, storytelling, and the people who make our lives worth living.
This is Putnockee Players' second show for Camden Fringe, following last year's five-star reviewed Honest Lies. "Entertainment at the highest grade... when it isn't making you laugh its making you think" - The Open Door

Twitter: @PutnockeePlays

Web: www.putnockeeplayers.com

BOOK ONLINE HERE

Mon 20 Aug 2018 8:00pm £12.00 £10.00
Tue 21 Aug 2018 8:00pm £12.00 £10.00
Wed 22 Aug 2018 8:00pm £12.00 £10.00
Thu 23 Aug 2018 8:00pm £12.00 £10.00
Fri 24 Aug 2018 8:00pm £12.00 £10.00
Sat 25 Aug 2018 8:00pm £12.00 £10.00
Date Time TicketsConcs

Press coverage


LondonTheatre1

Wed 22 August 2018
✭✭✭✭

[review]


Love Camden

Thu 23 August 2018

[preview]


A Younger Theatre

Fri 24 August 2018

[review]


London Pub Theatres

Sat 25 August 2018
✭✭✭✭

[review]


The Open Door

Tue 28 August 2018
✭✭✭✭

[review]